Supercon 2016 Costume Contest Winners

Florida Supercon has the largest cosplay and costuming events of any convention in the state of Florida, with non-stop panels, workshops, contests and photo shoots for 4 days straight! This year we had more cosplay events than ever before! More contests, more panels, more workshops… basically more COSTUMING & COSPLAY! Here are the winners!

FSC Cosplay Contest Winners

Best in Show: Bennie Albert as Gundam Wing Zero Custom in Gundam Wing Endless Waltz

Con Chair Spotlight: Trew Sterling as Steampunk Clone Trooper from Star Wars 

Best Masters: Francesca, Jacqueline and Robert as Lady Lumiere, Cogsworth and Belle from Beauty and the Beast

Best Craftsmanship: Skyler and Adrienne Barrett  as Rosalina and Princess Peach in Super Mario Galaxy

Best Individual Journeyman: Michelle Muzyka as Blood Elf Paladin: Challenge Mode Gold Armor in World of Warcraft: Mists of Pandaria

Best Individual Novice: Ashley Bratton as Robin in Fire Emblem: Awakening

Best Individual Youth: Justine Andre as Late but Lucky Alice in Alice: Madness Returns

Best Prop: Anna Stephens as Paula in Arc Rise Fantasia

Best Group: Matthew and Mike as Sith Inquisitor and Kim Val in Star Wars The Old Republic

Best Novice Group: Erik and Danielle Battaglia as Hades and Ursula Wedding Day Wear

Best Individual Uncertified: LJ Friel as Zombie Minion

Best Group Uncertified: Brad and Alex Shober as Ghost Rider and Zarathos from Marvel’s Ghost Rider

Best Original: Apple Bunny as Melusine in Sakizou’s Mythical Beasts

Judge 1: Alexandra Madrigal as  Alita Turned in Battle Angel Alita

Judge 2: Maria, Monica, Rebecca as Death Knight, Sylvanna Windrunner, Custom Armor Set in World of Warcraft

Judge 3: Kegan Prusansky as Astrid Hofferson in How to Train Your Dragon

Supercon Masquerade Contest Winners

Best In Show: Ruddy, Simon, and Alexandra as Elphaba, Winkle Guards, and Monk in The Wizard of Oz

Con Chair Spotlight: Jennifer Campbell as Steven Universe

Best Individual: Tiffany Amber, Rachel Perez, and Galia Gutierrez as Ariel from Disney’s The Little Mermaid

2nd Place Individual: Shanaya Payne as Storm from Xmen

Best Group: J.J. Minshall, Laurin Masci as Star-Lord and Gamora from Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy

2nd Place Group: Bradley Pujala, Briana O’Dowd as Joel and Ellie in The Last of Us

Best Junior/Youth: Rebecca, Camila, Lea, Sophia, Gabriella, and Mia as Cat Woman

Judge 3: Kathryn, Anovia, Sam, and Kay as Umi, Honaka, Nico, and Kotori in Love Live

Judge 2: Jennifer Morillo Gustavo Trujillo as Techno Avatars in Avatar

Judge 1: Gabriel Perez as Sonic the Hedgehog

FSC Runway Winners (Friday)

Best in Show: Nick Catalro as Psycho from Borderlands

Best Group: Mario Warfare as Mario Mixed up with WARFARE

Best Individual: Jason Noles as Publix Man

Best Individual Runner-Up: David Mansfield as Dr. Strange

Best Junior: Stephanie Esurra and Elanie Herrera-carey as Team Rocket Jessie James Meowth in Pokémon

Judge 1: Angelica Pardi & Shoshana Kogan as Miguel & Tulio in The Road to El Dorado

Judge 2: Marco Mazz as Nick Wilde and Benjamin Clawhauser in Zootopia

Judge 3: Kyleigh Parenteau as Tauriel in The Hobbit

FSC Runway Winners (Saturday)

Best in Show: Javier and Diego Robinson as Nightmare Foxy and Springtrap in Five Nights at Freddy’s 

Best Group: Patricia Dobbins and Rebecca Ammons as Daenerys and Melisandre in Game of Thrones

Best Group Runner-Up: Tyrone and Jhone as Men in Black Agents K and J

Best Individual: Sierra as Rarity in My Little Pony

Best Individual Runner-Up: Eric Chan as Claptrap in Borderlands 2

Best Junior: Isabell Roque as Inkling in Splatoon

Judge 1: heather PARENTEAU as Joy, Sadness, Disgust, Anger, and Fear from Inside Out

Judge 2: Jamar Butler as Coletrain in Gears of War

Judge 3: Izzy Berry as Squirrel Girl (Doreen Green)

FSC Super Girls and Boys Winners

Best in Show: Alexis Graboski as Raven in Teen Titans

Best Good Girl: Jorge Leniv as 50 Shades of Bell in Beauty and the Beast

Best Bad Girl: Thomas Samples as Poison in Street Fighter

Best Good Boy: Justin Perez as Superman

Best Bad Boy: Nick Cataldo as Psycho in Borderlands

Best Group: Kayla Hammond, Jaimie Rosenthal as Faye and Ed in Cowboy Bebop

Costume Director’s Award: Pinky Powers as Umbreon in Pokémon

Judge 1: Emily Cabanas as Gasai Yuno in Future Diary

Judge 2: Madison Nixon as Harley Quinn

Judge 3: Ashley Rein as Harley Quinn

Video Game Contest Winners

Best in Show: Racquel as Samus Aran in Metroid

Best Individual Male: Federico Astrada as Arno Dorian in Assassins Creed 

Best Individual Female: Antonina Russo as Jinx from League of Legends

Best Group: Tiffany Chin-Lee and Leo Garcia as Chun-Li and Ryu in Streetfighters

Best Original Concept: Justine, Jasmine, Jaimy, Cassandra as Ringleader jirachi, Clown phantumph, Magician espeon, tight rope walker butterfree, beast pyroor in Pokémon Circus

Best Likeness: John Defritas as Spawn in Soul Caliber II

Best Junior: Kegan Prusansky as Shiny Mega Gardevoir from Pokémon

Judge 1: John Valecio as McCree in Overwatch

Judge 2: Alex Gilfillan as Venom Snake in Metal Gear Solid V

Judge 3: Briana O’Dowd & Bradley Pujala as Joel & Ellie in The Last of Us